Is Reading Essential for Success?

alex atkins bookshelf booksIn a recent interview for Time magazine, Bill Gates was asked “Do you think reading has been essential to your success, and is it to others?” Gates responded: “Absolutely. You don’t really start getting old until you stop learning. Every book teaches me something new or helps me see things differently. I was lucky to have parents who encouraged me to read. Reading fuels a sense of curiosity about the world, which I think helped drive me forward in my career and in the world that I do now with my foundation.”

Read related posts: Why Reading is Critical to the Writer
Why Read Dickens?
The Power of Literature
The Benefits of Reading
50 Books That Will Change Your Life
The Books that Shaped America
The Books that Most People Begin Reading but Don’t Finish

For further reading: Time magazine, June 5, 2017 issue.

Join the conversation

